Twitter Jail

So…my blockmates have put me in Twitter jail. To be completely honest, I’m a bit tipsy right now but I’m still awake because I need to write a paper for my Legal Bibliography class. It’s a really annoying topic too: The RH Law (as if we don’t have other things we should focus on by now.)

I’m not saying it’s not important, by the way, it’s very, very, very important that this get resolved in the right manner but I just feel like it’s taking up too much space. There is so much more going on than this debate. Off the top of my head, there’s the Hapsay Dalan project by the new administration in CDO, the Peace Talks between the MILF and the Government of the RP (which is going nowhere, understandably), the new coding scheme being touted by the MMDA, and Bianca Gonzales’ haterade over illegal settlers (yes, it’s a problem but these are human beings you can’t pack them up in a box and send them wherever there’s space).

So…this Legal Bibliography paper is getting to me. I don’t know how to write a paper anymore. It’s a bit sad, but it’s true. Citations are so important but I don’t know if I’m doing it right because this is new material for me. (We’re supposed to cite the Records of the Constitutional Commission.) Feel free to write a suggestion though.

I’ve been tweeting nonsense for the past twenty minutes and it’s cluttering up people’s timelines and it feels so good to be told to shut up after a week where my brain has just been going, and going, and going. Oh dear, is that the time?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

