Thoughts Of A Fat Girl

Thought Catalog

I am 18 years old. I live somewhere out there with my family. I just finished my A levels. I AM FAT, around 78 kg. And I hate myself.

I have been fat pretty much all my life. But I have never been bullied because of it. I’d get teased sometimes in school. But it was never that horrific. Just someone in school leaving a snide comment about me being fat. It hurt. But it passed as well. This was in primary school. Grade 2 or grade 3. It was then when nothing mattered. When everything was beautiful. Rainbows and unicorns and fairies. There was nothing that either your mom or your teacher couldn’t fix. Then when everything was fixable.

Not anymore though. Now everything’s a mess. I don’t hate my life. I just hate myself. I hate the ugly monster that looks back at me whenever I look into…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

